2005-10-05

night terrors

So I think the sickness is finally gone.
Well,the cold is at least.
I had the most "delightful" full body cold for over a week.
Missed a good bit of work,which I didn't mind too much,but I was suffering from what I can only describe as "Night Terrors".
I would be overwhelmed with this irrational fear every night I'd try to sleep by myself.
You know that feeling, when you are about 5 and you are convinced there are monsters or ghosts in your room and if you close your eyes too long they will surely devour you?, it was kind od like that, I would try to convince myself there was nothing watching me, no evil spirits awaiting my slumber to scare the be-jesus out of me, but I'd end up roaming from room to room with the lights and tv on until I'd pass out around 4 in the morning,and my mind would race with random fears and depression.
I ended up staying at a friends house just to have somone near.
Ha, I think my mind is slipping even more so.
Oh well, time for work!

10:50 a.m. . by Timm Jumper