2005-08-11

The boredom!, Oh sweet mother of boredom!

BOOOOORRRRINNGGGGG!!!
I've been stuck at this shitty little store all week by myself and it is fucking boring.
I opened at 9 am and have had about 5 customers since then and it's almost noon, so you can imagine how much fun I'm having.
At least I can play my music over the stores stereo, ha ha,I've been getting some funny looks about what's playing.
Right now I'm blasting Aphex Twin, I bet that's confusing the shit out of the variety of white trash and blacks that come in for pints of vodka and low-grade whiskey.
Oh boy a pretty girl just walked in!..I think I'll go be creepy and see if she needs any assistance while Aphex Twin sets the mood...ha ha she just left without even looking at me or buying anything.
Yes!,I still got a way with the ladies!, and by "got a way", I mean make them wildly uncomfortable with my awkwardness.
Well, maybe she just wasn't a fan of the Aphex Twin.
Should I put on some "Hot Hits 2005", or "Mtv Jams"?,nah fuck that!
I guess it's not too bad here,that is if you like cobwebs and millions of dead mayflys, and huge spiders waiting in the dark corners for death.
At least I get paid $12.63 and hour to do absolutely nothing,and get full benefits.
Suckers!!!!!
Well,I suppose I'll go milk the state for another couple hours.
Also,if for some reason you haven't heard of Aphex Twin ,and have kno idea of the mood I was setting,then go check it out here...http://www.drukqs.net/

11:44 a.m. . by Timm Jumper