2005-07-18

I've been adopted!

Oh a night filled with debauchery in the land of York.
I zipped down to these lovely people's place after work last night,a little of this,a little of that,and very little sleep.
Awken to a stinky hot day ,and the discovery of keys locked in my car.
My new buddy Gregory,I think that's his name,possesed some skilsof the automobiles, managed to jimmy them out, but due to my nausia and the odd comfort I found in these people's presence, I stayed all day lounging on the sofa.
His sister, a girl I've somewhat known for several years,yet never really gotten to know, kept me in good company and good conversation.
Apparently these kids were enflicted with the same religous upbringing as myself,so there was much reminising about the mormon ways,and my gradual decent into the fucked up individual I am today.
I found something oddly comfortable about this apartment I've never been in,perhaps it was the company,mixed with the little things such as,identical phones,dishes,and recliners,and the same untouched scripture.
I could just lay there on the floor,half sick,yet completely relaxed.
It's an interesting feeling,the restlessness of being sick in new surroundings,yet completely relaxed and nostalgic.
They kept saying they adopted me,I even competed for attention with her baby and it made us all giggle.
Hooray for newly formed friendships,brought on by a similar sense of humor,and a rare understanding of eachothers ghosts!
Hooray indeed!

1:55 a.m. . by Timm Jumper