2005-06-30

A lovely secret

I found the loveliest secret path today!
well,It's not really a secret,it's more of a nature walk set up by the city,but I had no idea of it's exsistence until I aimlessly wandered through a developement today on a walk.
It gets a bit onerous walking beside highways and unkempt developemnts of the outskirts of Harrisburg,so I steered my wandering towards some trees,when I found a stairway down into the trees.
I found myself in the middle of a small forest,creeks,and birds chirping,little bridges to cross,it was wonderful!
I stumbled unto a gate blocking off a road that seemed to disappear into the woods.
So I started off into the unknown.
Oh it was beautiful!
The surrounding city seemed to be completely shut out by nature.
My mind felt clearer,it seemed less humid,and the air ,mmmm!
I walked and walked occasionally stopping to pick a flower or admire the beauty of it all.
I ended up coming out into a baseball feild about a mile up from where I live.
I t was such a nice suprise!
It felt like I found a portal out of the filth,and fumes,and headaches,a secret grove for my own wandering.
You must come visit me,and I shall share my new secret cove,we will walk and pick flowers and shut out the world for awhile!

9:29 p.m. . by Timm Jumper