2005-02-21

Bye bye Mr. Thompson!

I'm suprised he laste this long,and I'm even more suprised it wasn't an Overdose.
I'm sure everyone has heard about Hunter S. Thompson.
Never met the man,and I'm sure there were alot of things we would disagree on,but his stories and character entertained the hell out of me.
He had a certain way of saying things that always made me chuckle and gave me such wonderful images.
I'm awaiting the wave of dedications and dip shit celebrities that will be on t.v. sobbing and claiming thier admiration.
Gee,I wonder how Murray and Depp are taking this.
I wouldn't mind hearing what they have to say.
Oh well,He was a very entertaining writer and had an amazing way with words.
I can remember the countless amount of times I've stumbled around mumbling phrases written by that man.
SO,if you're a fan,get ahold of some wild turkey,and take a shot for Hunter,(No pun intended)

6:25 p.m. . by Timm Jumper