2004-08-18

Drift away

I am floating down a river always.

There is a time when you become restless with your little island so you to go floating for awhile,but you always assumed you would eventually float back once you were relaxed enough.

You find out your muscle have grown too weak from lack of use and you've become too sedated to focus on any direction,let alone a struggling incline back up stream.

You keep floating,meanwhile your boat hits more and more rocks and you gradually sink deeper and deeper.

OK,enough with these kyaking metaphors.......I feel the constant want for vacation,away from anything I feel the "need to do".

I tend to take it ..alot.

I've been realizing more and more how far I've let myself go,I still get my occasional rise of endorphans causing brief motivational enlightment,but still tend to slip back into my sedated,laziness,unmotivated vacation,mindframe.

Have I drifted too far,why?

Is anything really that hard to stay asleep too?

I hope not.

I'm tired of analyzing everything till it's meaningless.

Just live,who cares why you're supposed to,or if you even are.

Have fun at least if you choose to believe in nothing,then nothing is to worry about.

I'm still hanging between to extremes,and my arms are growing very tired.

3:14 a.m. . by Timm Jumper