2004-06-30

Kiyaking thru nostalgia

So there we were.

Two 15 year old boys stuck inside two 24 year old alcoholics floating in an inflatable Kiyak,saturated with booze,nostalgia,and stinky lake water.

I really needed that.

A beautiful lazy sunday,drunken bonding,and a lovely paddle down memory creek(well,except for all the dead fish I bumped into)

We seem to get so upset when we visit childhood places,and find they've been adding and changing everything.

We get offended,that they would try to molest our memories in anyway.

Even if you weren't always happy there,and perhaps the changes are for the better,still...Fuck you guys!!those cool tire swings were never there when I was younger,and that giant water tower or corn silo(that was begging to be climbed by me and my drunken naked chaufeur)was never there!

Ha ha ha ha!!!

I haven't laughed so hard in my life,as to imagining getting pulled over and watching my friend try to explain why he smells of whiskey and is completely naked driving his S.U.V.

Fortunately for his sake,that situation did not present itself,but in my head ha ha ha ha!!

I think we shal make this activity of drunken kiyaking a regular activity.

It's very cleansing for the soul,and make the 15 year old boy in me happy.

2:19 p.m. . by Timm Jumper