2003-09-10

Mogwai make me smile!

Hey Timm ,how was the Mogwai concert?

Well Timm,Let me tell you.

It was spec-fuckin-tacular!!!

I was expecting a good show,but nothing like what I witnessed.

It was simply orgasmic.

The guitars ,the drums,pounding off my heart.I had to close my eyes several times and just let it sink in.

Occasionally the lead guitarist would stop ,mummble something in a deep english accent and then go off on another mind melting guitar driven explosion of emotion.

So I guess what I'm saying is ,I enjoyed myself.

So I get back from the show,chill out with my friend Missy for a minuet then hit the long road home.

I get to Lancaster,realize I have at least an hour drive yet,so i do what most people would do at 130 in the morning,with an hour drive ahead of them,I pull over at the nearest unimart,buy a Zagnut and a bottle of Robotussin DM,down the bottle as fast as I can ,and hope I can make it home before I forget why the hell I'm even in a car in the first place.

Soon as I start feeling "the wierdness" I pop in my new Apex Twin album,and just fucking drift out of sanity.

I made it home with little difficulty,a little confused as to what the hell I'm doing,but fine .

All in all,it was a rockin good time,I just wish more people I knew could have been with me to feel all that slendor radiating out of those brilliant men.

Narf!!!!!

8:40 p.m. . by Timm Jumper