2002-07-25

What does it mean?

I'm in this class room filled with college kids I don't know.We watched some video in which some man,suposedly inteligent was giving some kind of lecture,more like an life altering speech ,not quite sure it's blurry.He was somone from a sitcom I think.

After the video we were asked questions,"What did we learn,what statements did we like the most.One stook in my head,or I made it up,or simply came to this conclusion from what I watched,even though I have no recolection of anything he said.I raised my hand and said."It's ironic how those who can hear,I mean really hear things, seem to never listen"

I awoke still slighty remebering my dream but fading away back into "reality",but this statement,this strange little observation I made was still stuck in my head.

What does it mean,it apparently is important or it would have faded like the dream,but no,It's been in my head all day.

Why do those who can hear,truly hear seem to never listen?

Maybe it means some are ,more in tune,they have these thoughts of what to do,how to live ,or why,but completely ignore it and do the opposite,while others have no clue,no "voices" or inspiration.

It's a gift,a gift we leave under the tree,tucked away in a closet gathering dust while we slowly rot ,the little instrucion book in the bottom of the box that we are to stubborn to take a single glance at because,"I can figure it out myself"

I'm not pointing fingers at anyone but myself.I'm sure it's good to share this,but I'm pretty sure the question was for me,possibly from me.

Wake the fuck up tim.You know what to do,You hear things for a reason.

but hey ,I've never been good at taking advice from somone I hate..

let me know if anyone has an idea of what the statement might have meant..

2:57 a.m. . by Timm Jumper