2002-06-09

Pay attention

It's time for another one of my drunken revelations.so let's begin

Tonight's lesson shall be on attentiveness.If that is even a word.

I've realized how much we as humans have practically lost a certain quality that most all other forms of life posses,Instinct.

The ability to simply "do" what needs to be done,or simply act and react to the energys of life.

I admitt ,being so called"higher" beings with the ability to reason,possess logic,and speak,comes in handy in our day to day tasks ,and has brought us to this "advanced" civilization we live in today,but it seems to me that in the process we've learned or been taught to ignore a very important quality that comes from being part of the great energy in which every living thing is part of.

We still use it to some degree,not as much as some,but the thing is we don't even recognize it.When we sense something bad is about to happen.When we simply"know"he answer to something,or can"feel" when a loved one is troubled.

This is all part of a natural "instinct" we all possess.

Like every other creature this ability varies thru out each of us.

Peharps one can sense feelings more then another.Or perhaps one can receive thoughts from another like a radio,or more likely they possess the gift of playing an instrument very well"naturally".

This brings me to an example.Something I was thinking of earlier while listening to bethoven.

This man,extremely gifted,possessed a natural gift to play music.Yes he practiced,and practiced,learned the notes and all there is too leran about it,but he also knew,simply knew what to do.He could look at a piano ,and it just made sense.

Even more amazing ,and more towards my point is that ,In my opion and possibly many others ,alot of his greater songs were compossed after he lost his hearing.

Imagine,one of the most brilliant,notorious musicians could not even hear the music he composed and was loved by millions .

I believe besides knowing his way around the piano,and feeling rythms,he learned to use this sense,after his hearing went he had to do whatever it took to continue his true passion.He learned to dvelope this sense .The same sense in which we all possess.Not let thought process,and going against what we are tought not to be real,he simply played,wrote,did what he wanted to do.Not necessarily by thinking ,or planning as much as simply reacting to his "instincts " as a musician.

We are all part of an energy that makes up everything.I'm not speaking religion,as I myself am not quite sure of.Simply one thing.Whether I beleive in a god or just science,iI'll always know there is an energy in which we all are part of,and if we simply Pay attention,concentrate,we will learn all we need to know and be able to do what we need.

But hey,maybe I'm full of shit,maybe I'm drunk,maybe there is nothing and I'm striving,grasping as hard as I can to find something,some reason for me to be stuck in this shit hole....a reason not to drink myself into a coma or a mourge,which I seem to be doing...

goodnight

4:06 a.m. . by Timm Jumper