2002-05-30

Old man ,I wanna be like you

I saw something nice today,well,I'm not sure if others would appreciate it the same way I do ,or even at all.

I was driving back home from the bar,getting drunk before work tends to make it zip right by.he he.

Anyway,I was driving home when I saw an old man walking down the sidewalk in his pajamas,I'm not talking lazy bum clothes,but actual full sleepy time get up and all.Just walking down the sidewalk,jingeling his keys,ready to accomplish his everyday tasks.

Why did I find this so amazing,or even interesting at all?

Well I'll tell you.

I have often times worn silly outfits,such as robes and slippers,or random silly clothes I find in my basement ,then head out into public,often getting stares,and laughs.

I admitt I often do it simply for that reason,but I often feel like simply strolling around in pajamas or whatever sipmly because I don't give a damn,and just want to be comfortable.

When I saw that old man walking around the city in his pajams ,getting ready to go somewhere,I felt very comforted in him,very relaxed that he just didn't give a flying fuck what anyone thought of him.He didn't worry about how he should be"presented" to the public,and best of all,he wasn't doing it to be different or make a statement.He just woke up and walked down the street in his jammies.

I see these punk kids,goths,whatever,trying to shock society,or be "different" from the public,trying to make a statement that they are unique,special,don't care what society thinks,but imagine, all the time they put into their little"get-ups' ,make up and whatever.

not a one of them just wakes up ,and walks out the door,drifting thru life not caring at all about what the public might say.

I admire you old man,and I think we could all learn alot,even if you are a fucking nut case

5:18 p.m. . by Timm Jumper