2002-05-03

-

There is a place thats exists between worlds.

Between consciuosness and dreams.Between sobriety and intoxication.

I feel myslef dwelling here more and more lately.

Tonight ,well early this morning,I awoke after slipping into a whiskey induced slumber for 2 hours or so.I wandered around in somewhqt of a haze for a bit ,fully aware of what I was doing yet lacking the ability to really interact with life in the usual manner.

I drove home,and the whole way I couldn't quite tell which world I was in.There are certain"feels" to the dream world and being awake.I felt the exact feeling of dreaming ,but still knew I was somehow awake,and operating a motor -vehicle at a suprisingly law abiding speed.

It's funny,I think I can mentally function alot better while asleep.

It's scary sometimes,but I think I'm used to living here alot.I haven't felt awake in several years,I can deal with it now.It's when I don't feel alive that frightens me.

What if I die and don't even know it.The human concious is a strong thing,that and the ego that comes along with it.The pure ignorance and unwillingness to accept anything but the norm can trap many a soul and trick them into believing they are still alive.

i'm not saying I'm welcoming death anytime soon,just that I hope I can tell the difference between the 2 worlds and accept it when it comes.

I once read that "death is not a difficult thing,Living is the challenge"

good night

5:03 a.m. . by Timm Jumper