2002-01-08

Those evil puppets!!

When I was younger ,about 10 I think,I had to move to this new school about an hour away from where I used to live.I had a really hard time adapting ,and an extrmely hard time going to school.I'd constsantly cry when I was home,and have to choke down tears while I was there.

I rember one morning ,for some reason or another I was exceptionaly upset,more then usual,and I decided to have a fit.

I screamed and cried and rfused to go.I even made myself sick and clung to the toilet in the bathroom hoping my mother would simply give up.

Wel,I was wrong,she was fed up with my tantrums and very determined I was going,so she decided to take me to the school counsler and"talk about things"

That didn't seem as bad as just going to class ,so I gave up and went.

I should have gone to classs.

As it turns out ,the school counsler,(If that's what she was ) was this large,balding,hairy ,smelly creature.Oh,she tried to get me to talk.Asking me about my freinds in my old town.Why was I so upset,who were they?

i occasiaonally spit out some names,but for the most part i stayed silent.

Then she either snapped or was just plain insane from the begining,because she said"Okay,If you won't tak to me,how bout you talk to these puppets?"

"Puppets?" I thought,what the hell is she talking about?

Then she pulled out a puppet and said"Okay this is your friend jonny,Would you like to talk to jonny?"I kind of stared at her ,then at my mom wondering what the hell was wrong with this hygene-impared creature.Mom just gave me a funny confused look and I kinda chuckled a little at the whole insanity of the situation.So, I humored the beast and talked to the puppet.

"hi johnny"

"Hello tim,why are you so sad?"

"I miss my friends,and I hate it here"

"well we miss you too ,but we want you to be happy,it makes us sad to see you this upset"

I'm not quite sure how the rest of the conversation went but it was pretty fucking silly.

We talked a little longer then we decided I'd try harder and go to school so me and my friends could be happy again.

Then well,I guess I was lying or just humoring her still ,because when mom said ,"ok now you can go to class" I freaked out again and said NOOOO!! I wanna go home,I know I said I'd try but maybe starting tomorrow?

Well,she made it clear that I go to class or I get to talk to puppet again.

I was pretty sad at recess by myself and in class that day,but I never had to talk to that puppet or it's crazy ,hairy smelly evil,fucking master ever again.

I gradually adapted and made new friends,but I am forever scarred,and a little weirded out by puppets.he he

5:42 p.m. . by Timm Jumper