2006-02-06

Shrimp bisque is good in a bread bowl

Guess what?
I had an actual footbal conversation today!
Yes me,something sports related,I know I know.
Mind you I'm in no way happy about it,but it happened.
All because of those damn Grinnens and thier irresistable hospitality and charm.
I'd honestly rather watch myself being beaten by gorrilaz, then an entire football game, but that's what had to be, so I just enjoyed the yum yums and the company and of course the booze.

Anyway,I got to work today and of course the first guy I run into asks "Hey man,you watch the game?"
I hung my head and replied "actually, yes,the first one I've ever watched all the way through"
He then made some comment onhow there was a controversy about some touchdown not being bla bla bla...
Now normally I'd just stare and try to look as lost as possible until they shut the hell up,then sigh a breath of relief that the attempted conversation was over, and I could get back to my usual thoughts of whatever absurdities swimming around in my brain, but this time,to my dismay, I actually knew what he was referring to,hung my head again and said "Yeah, you mean when he jumped in the air and landed at the line and they had to reveiw it?"
Then I said "Damn it, I actually know what your talking about,shit!"
I then discussed how my friend was a fan of Pitt,and he never thought they'd win,added a uncomfortable laugh and he joined in.

I think that was the manliest thing I've ever done.
I actualy had a "football conversation"
You know what?
I think my genitals just grew!
Oh my!!!!!

10:58 p.m. . by Timm Jumper