2006-02-02

14 dollars is too much to pay for parking,wouldn't you agree?

The city just amuses me to no end.
Allow me to explain what brought about this feeling.
I worked downtown at the Liquor Gallery today in Harrisburg.
First thing,some local drunk was pulling on the door 20 minuets before we opened, we pointed to the sign that said 10:30-6:00.
Needless to say he was the first one in to buy a pint of cheap vodka.When I tried to give him his change,he kept dropping it.
Ok,that's in no way unusual or amusing to me all that much since it's a frequent occurance downtown.
This crazy fucker comes back about an hour and a half , he seemed well enough so I sold him another,then he opened his stupid black mouth and out poured waves of drunken, crazy bullshit.
"We've got the best president ever!,cause,cause,he kills people,he kills people!, wait,I ya wanna know why I say...we've got the best..."
I told him he was entitled to his own opinion,byt I doubt he understood a single thing I said,he just had that drunk stare.
He then proceeded to jibba jabba at the manager about how we need 4 more years and he's gonna vote for him again.
The manager tried to explain that he only has 3 years left, he looked offended and said"What do yuo mean?"
He then had to explain how you can only serve 2 consecutive terms as president.
Needless to say,the drunk was completely lost in the idea of mild addition or reality.
The manager told him it was about time he go,and 2 pints was the limit,and so forth.He started getting pissy,so we lied and said we were just worried about him.He told us to worry about our familys and troops and such.After some more drunken jibba jabba, he then tried to hug my manager,then started saying,"You're wouldn't mess with me man,cause I'd have to come at ya,I gotta gun,I'll have to shoot ya....I love you"
Then eventually he left.
So there was that.
Then later,we caught a silent mexican obviously trying to steal a bottle of whiskey.
oh oh! and after I walked 4 blocks in the dark to my car, a black lady started knocking on my window and asked me for a ride home.
I let her in and she kept saying "Don't worry, I'm not a bad girl.I'm not one of "those",I just needs a ride is all,I'm a good girl,"
So I stabbed her in the neck with my keys and took her purse,which I then found a vile of crack cocaine in.
I crushed it up and snorted it while punching her in the stomache and screaming,"Never trust whitey!,Never trust whitey!,You know better bitch!"
Ha ha ha ha ha!
Actually I just drove her home and kindly made small talk while she kept asking where I lived and informed me she was a "good girl"

Ok,now you see why I am so damn amused by the city.

10:14 p.m. . by Timm Jumper