2005-06-13

Golden Mantis

So I had a crazy dream last night.
I was in a bed,playing with a brownish/golden,small
praying mantis.I was somewhat afraid,but letting his warm
personality and playfulness overcome my fears,he crawled on me and
I giggled,then someting tapped on the top of my spine and I turned
around,nothing was there!.
I continued to play with my mantis friend,when I felt a tapping on my arm.
I flipped the bed and found Jason hiding under my matress!
He'd been watching me and listening to my conversation with the mantis.
Sadly when I flipped the bed,I squished my new mantis friend and I
became enraged!
I threw Jason on the floor and began beating him and slamming his
face into the ground,punching him in the back of the head,yelling
something about overcoming my fears.
Now normally I can't really punch in my dreams.
I get that weird thing where you go to swing,and it's in really slow motion and has barely no impact.
A reluctant,fear of going through with it,but this time I finally connected,and kept on going!
Beating and slamming,fueled by rage and the release of fear.
My Golden Mantis was my helping me,he was showing me to let go,how silly these trivial fears can be,but the distractions ,those constant irrations,sneaky,hiding under my mattress,lead to his death,and only anger was left.
I hate being angry.
I hate irritations I can not control,but sometimes it feels so good to just let go of that fear that csuses you to be "polite",and hold back any true emotions just to avoid awkwardness.
Just let it go and pound everything into jelly!
Then maybe a ciggarette.

10:44 p.m. . by Timm Jumper