2005-06-11

-

Well I think the territorial anger is letting out.
Like an angry gorilla beating his chest and flinging his feces at potential threats to thr tribe,is pretty much how I've felt about the "new boyfriend" situation here at home.
He still comes off alittle weird,but I guess I have that effect on everyone else,so it's only fair I give them a chance.
He's actually really nice,very helpful and respectful to Mom,and although the politeness can come off slightly creepy at first,he seems genuine.
To meet somone on one blind date,decide you love them,and want to move in,I just don't believe or understand,and it seems rather desperate on both parties,but,if that's the worst part,she has done much worse in the past.
He's not retarded,but not the type that seems smart enough to be a chronic liar.
The over-politness comes off a little desperate for acceptance,but it also seems sincere,and as much as I'd like to bark,and scare off an intruder,it would make me feel bad to hurt his,and my mother's feelings....
So,I've accepted it,and honestly don't mind him as much,he just might be good for her.
I hope I'm not wrong,I don't much care for uncomfortable sadness in this house ,anymore so then I put in here already.

Oh,did anyone like those adorable kittens I had up all week?

2:00 a.m. . by Timm Jumper