2003-12-05

Snowy snowy day!

Snowy day! Snowy day!!!

I'm at my G-ma's for the evening,due to the snowy roads.

It can be a little scary driving in but I almost forgot how much I enjoy the first snowfall.

It's like somone dropped a giant blamnket over the world,muffling all those annoying sounds,and blocking out the world.It's very pretty out,and I can get away with driving like a lunatic,swerving from side to side and spinning around like a drunkard.

I still for some reason get that excitement I had when I was younger,and a school going boy.

Oh how I loved to jump out of bed early,turn on the radio or tv,and rejoice when I heard school was closed.

I tell you,a bed never feels quite as comfortable as when you get to go back to sleep after hearing school has been canceled.

Unfortunately,the rest of life dosen't work that way.Snow storms just mean incomvienence and hazard on the way to work,which does not get canceled,and my bed is cold.

Still it is pretty out and fun to speed around in.

Nighty nite

11:06 p.m. . by Timm Jumper