2003-09-21

How bout them apples?

AHHHHH!!!

ok,I got that out.

I just haven't been myself these days,but then I realize I have no fucking idea who I am so I just kinda float thru it all.

Happiness,Hmmm?is that what it is?

I'm not so sure.Possibly just acceptance,letting go of life,and escaping sobriety as much as possible,even if it most likely is eating me away,literally.

A funny thing happened to me on the way to my glorious job the other day.

I was running late for work,because I couldn't seem to find that little push I needed to get out of the house,and I'm driving down the highway,not even 5 mins. out of town, when I see this big truck carrying crates of apples.I look at it for not even a second when I see these crates start to move .They then proceeded to fall off the truck and all over the highway,showering traffic with apples.The car in front of me screeches to a hault,as do I.

I stare in awe for several seconds,wonderig if I did that with my mind again.Then the Ladies in the car in front of me jump out and start picking up crates for the man.I was simply dumbfounded at how a stranger could just automatically be so nice and helpful,with somone the've never met.They didn't get angry,or yell"Why don't you fucking learn to drive you apple trucking mother fucker!!"

They just saw it ,and helped.So I got out immediately after and asked if anymore assistance was needed.They said no,we shared a laugh at the situation and I was on my way.

I felt kinda bad for not helping sooner,and getting upset that I would be late for work instead of helping immediately,but I felt even worse for missing an obvious pun,"How bout them apples ladies?!!,ha ha ha ha!!"

HE HE!!!!!

I guess I was simply amazed that some people actually simply care,and react in a beautiful way.As much as I think the majority of humanity is a bunch of Selfish,all for one,me or nothing ,assholes,occasionally people will simply jump up and run to help a complete stranger,without even thinking about why they are doing it or what could happen.

That is beautiful!!Possitively beautiful!

How bout them apples?!!!!

1:22 a.m. . by Timm Jumper