2006-10-03

I started school

Well, I started school.
Not quite sure how I feel completely.
Excitement for doing something more challenging than being a register monkey to stinky drunks, but I still have that stubborn, lazy boy pounding his fists and screaming "I don't wanna!!" in the back of my head at any challenge.
I will try.
I will try to change my point of view as to see all this as a chance to better myself, get over my stubbornness and sleeping demons.
Wake up.
It seems so commercial, advertisement, competitive career oriented, as apposed to the "artsy video fun time" I had envisioned, but I was told we will get to that, and I knew it was more of a career oriented school to begin with.
I just have to do a lot of things I've never done, and that scares me a little, but it also seems like things I would enjoy knowing if I am indeed capable of.

On related note, I must take a writing course.
Communications is the title.
I had that belly turning fear when the teacher went over the assignments, agenda for the course.
Writing essays is not something I imagined myself being to talented in, but then I thought of all these drunken, silly, stories/entries I write on here and thought, maybe I do enjoy writing, yes, I do indeed, and fuck it, I'll just have to get an idea, then get loaded and type type type.
Easy easy.
Well, tiss all for this evening.
Not sure why I write in here anymore.
Does anyone actually read this?
Meggy does, but I call her and awkwardly ramble any thought that pops up in my head so most likely she has heard anything I type in here 2 or 3 times before hand, (thank you for listening you lovely ear, I miss you!!), but I keeps it going anyway.
I'm sure someone else does.
Just seems old anymore.
Oh well, till next time.

1:06 a.m. . by Timm Jumper