2005-12-18

Honeymoon!

This apparently Irish woman who for some reason, in my mind, bared a resemblance to Ben Franklin without glasses, told me a cute story today while I was selling her liquor.
I shall label it..
"The origon of the Honey moon"
Now I myself have a strong facny towards the honey flavored wines and liquors,and if you've ever drank with me I'm sure you've tried one or two.
My favorite of course, which I am partaking in at this very moment, to be Wild Turkey Honey Liquor, but there are several others, one in particular called Meade.
Now if you've had Meade I'm sure your aware how delicous it is and why I'd mention it, let alone tell a whole story about this lovely beverage, and incase you are ignorantly unfamiliar with it, it's a White wine with added herbs and of course Honey.Delicous fucking honey being the main flavor.
Ok Ok, I'm getting side tracked by thoughts of this sweet delight, so back to the story.
Apparently, back in old Ireland, many many years ago,after a couple were "Wed.", they were to spend an entire month, or the cycle of one Moon, drinking Meade,or Honey wine to be exact.
Yes the old saying I believe went something like "Honey for a whole moon" which evetually got shortened to..."Honeymoon"
Now,I doubt I'd ever "tie myself down" so to speak, not am I religous in any manner that I would enter into a religous based arrangement such as marriage,but I have to admitt the thought of drinking Honey wine for the entire cycle of a moon has given me a new appreciation of the whole idea.
Leave it to the Irish to find a way to tie in alcohol with every part of life posible.
We're getting married!,"well let's get fuken lit and celebrate, We're Married!, "wel;l drink all month!"
Somebody died! "well let's fucken drink and mourn!"
I'm drunk! "well let's fucking eat potatoes,and drink ! rabble rabble argh!!"
I love the Irish and I love that story.
thank you Irish, female Benjamin Franklin !
Thank you!
To Meade and the Irish for makin it,and in my opinion the only fun part of mariage, the Honey Moon!!!

1:30 a.m. . by Timm Jumper